| | Eng
2021-12-22 15:00:00
Appointments of self-recommended young members to Energy Advisory Committee
     The Government today (December 22) announced the appointment of two new young members, Mr Keith Chan Chuk-hin and Ms Donna Sit Tsz-shan, to the Energy Advisory Committee through the Member Self-recommendation Scheme for Youth, effective from December 22, 2021, to July 14, 2022, i.e. the same end date of the current term of existing members. The appointment will be published in the Gazette on December 24, 2021.

     The Energy Advisory Committee is set up to advise the Government on energy policy, including policy matters concerning energy supply and demand, energy conservation and efficiency, and other related matters referred to it by the Government.

     The full membership of the Committee is as follows:

Mr Jimmy Kwok Chun-wah
Professor Andrew Chan Chi-fai
Mr Keith Chan Chuk-hin*
Ms Natalie Chan
Dr Vincent Cheng Sai-yau
Mr Cheung Chi-wah
Professor Fung Tung
Ms Linda Ho Wai-ping
Mr Wilson Kwong Wing-tsuen
Ms Hilda Lam Hiu-nga
Mr James Lam Yat-fung
Mr Ellis Lau Ying-tung
Ms Ivy Lee Siu-wing
Ms Rerina Or Siu-ching
Ms Donna Sit Tsz-shan*
Ms Christina Tang Pik-han
Mr Cliff Tang Wing-chun
Mr Luther Wong Lok-tak
Dr Conrad Wong Tin-cheung
Mr Thomas Jefferson Wu
Mr Ryan Yeung Shun-cheung
Ms Elsa Yuen May-yee
Permanent Secretary for the Environment/Director of Environmental Protection or representative
Director of Electrical and Mechanical Services or representative

Principal Assistant Secretary for the Environment (Energy)

*Newly appointed as members through the Member Self-recommendation Scheme for Youth
Ends/Wednesday, December 22, 2021
Issued at HKT 15:00

Contact Us

For general queries about climate change, please contact us at:

Telephone: (852) 2838-3111    Fax: (852) 2838-2155    Email: climatechange@epd.gov.hk


Follow Us


Latest News
Back to top